Day 18 – A Welcome Home

Day 18 - A Welcome Home

This morning I had a delayed flight. I was killing some time in a cafe outside security and heard a bunch of happy screaming. I looked around the corner and witnessed this heart-warming welcome home for this military man. Having had a military man in my family I know what this feels like. What made it even better was that the family dressed up and wore funny glasses and hats. I had a pretty crappy travel day back home, but since this was one of the first things I saw today I didn’t feel like I had the right to complain.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

