Day 9 – Selected to Showcase at NACA Northern Plains

Day 9 - Selected to Showcase at NACA Northern Plains

This new year has been off to a rocky start, but today I received some very happy news! I’m going to be showcasing as NACA Northern Plains!!! This basically means I get to perform in front of a huge crowd of college students in the middle of the country and they will hopefully want to bring me to their school.

Being an artist and trying to live your dream can be really trying. A while back my music teacher, Sal Catapano, would always say to me “You have decide if you want music to be your spouse or your mistress. Ya see…music is my spouse.” Music really is Sal’s spouse. He lives it and breathes it. Showcasing in front of these students will hopefully enable me to keep music as my spouse. I really needed this to happen.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

