Day 349 – Dam, wish I was your lover

Day 349 - Dam, wish I was your lover

Tonight I shared the stage with Sophie B. Hawkins. I also opened for Dierks Bentley over the summer. Which means I get to check another goal off my list! I shared the stage with 2 “big” names. My upright bassist (Mike Basmagy) and keyboardist (Joanna Burns) backed me up and we did some pretty killer harmonies if I do say so myself. We performed “The Cookie Song” and it was the first time I sang that song live with all of the harmonies. It was awesome!!!

As far as Sophie went….she was one crazy gal on stage. She eventually took off her flannel shirt, wrapped it around her head, kneeled on the ground in prayer position and proceeded to sing her lungs out of her mouth. Her fans literally went wild. I have a feeling I wouldn’t have gotten the same reason from my fans.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

