Day 167 – My Gam’s Birthday

Day 167 - My Gam's Birthday

Today I took the time to surprise my grandmother (aka Gam) for her birthday. I gave her a few photos of her great grandchildren and some bite-sized Butterfingers. We headed to Asbury Park to our favorite gelato place for some cool treats and chats. Since it was such a glorious day we walked around for a bit. This photo was taken in a glassblowing shop and let me tell you how amazing it is that I got her to smile this big. Every photo she takes usually looks like a mugshot…and her eyes are ALWAYS closed. She is wearing sunglasses so there is a high chance they are actually closed. Hahaha!

My Gam is the most kind-hearted, thoughtful, loving person you could ever meet. I know how lucky I am to have her in my life and I cherish the time I spend with her.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

