Day 166 – Julian Fulton & The Zombie Gospel

Day 166 - Julian Fulton & The Zombie Gospel

Tonight I ventured out to the Asbury Lanes to see Julian Fulton & The Zombie Gospel release their first official fo-real EP. Before I talk about the show, I want to talk about how talented Julian is as a songwriter and musician. If there was a photo next to the definition of the word “artist” in the dictionary you would see a picture of Julian Fulton’s mug. He has music running through his veins and oozing out his pores. It’s the kind of quality that I’m envious of because it’s something that doesn’t and I don’t think ever will come naturally to me. I’m constantly impressed with how much drive he has to make what he hears in his head come to life on the stage. And, trust me, he hears a-freakin-lot! There were about 10 people up on stage playing in his band tonight. It was the best they ever sounded and the crowd loved every minute of it. I’m looking forward to watching him and his band surpass all the bitter local bands very soon. Haha! Check Julian’s new EP “Hearts & Arms” on bandcamp: http://julianfulton.bandcamp.com/album/heart-arms

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

