Amanda Duncan – Day 107 – Quoted in the Asbury Park Press

Amanda Duncan - Day 107 - Quoted in the Asbury Park Press

I didn’t really talk about my performance at the Brookdale Guitar Show yesterday. That is where yesterday’s came from. I performed with My Tall Glass of Water (my bassist Mike Basmagy). We had the first slot of the day and I wasn’t expecting many people to show up. To my surprise the outside tent we performed in was full by the end of the first song. The reaction of the crowd was great. Lots of clapping and singing along…and lots of smiles, too. It started to get pretty hot mid-show and my fingers were sticking to the strings something fierce, but I got through it with a little humor and charm. Haha! I had a line of people that bought my CDs and I gave lots of people semi-sweaty hugs. What can I say…I brought it y’all! Hehe. Thanks to my mom for telling me I was quoted. Hahaha!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

