Day 102 – Night in the Studio

Day 102 - Night in the Studio

It’s always nice to walk into a real studio. I have my own recording set up and I get a lot out of it, but there are certain occasions that I like going into a “real-deal” studio. Tonight my bassist laid down the upright bass for my upcoming single. The song is called “Everybody Comes Around Here”. It’s about finding the place where you truly feel like you belong and cutting the strings that hold you back from that place. Mike Basmagy and Joanna Burns co-wrote this song with me…and I have to say…we did a stellar job. Haha!

I mean…look how cool he looks! And trust me, it sounds just as cool as it looks. Hehe.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

