Day 100 – Operation Song-Write: 1 Song Down 9 to Go

Day 100 - Operation Song-Write: 1 Song Down 9 to Go

It’s the 100th day of my photo of the day!!! Weeee! What a great day to start Operation Song-Write. In case you didn’t hear, I’m challenging myself to write 10 songs within 3 weeks to have more song options for my upcoming album. April 30th is the end date of this project. My schedule is pretty crazy right now. I have a bunch of shows coming up, I’m recording a single and I’m in the midst of planning a music video for that single. So, I do think it will be challenging.

Tonight I finished a long-time pending song called “Tell Ya What I’m Gonna Do”. It has a very “big band” sound with lots of manly men back-up vocals on it. In my mind I envisioned a couple from the 1950s while writing this song. Very…Donna Reed-ish….if Donna Read ever sang a song about smooching her husband like crazy. Hahahaha! 9 more songs to go!!!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

