Day 89 – Check in the Mail for No Reason

Day 89 - Check in the Mail for No Reason

Day 89 – Check in the Mail for No Reason

::Cute and Funny Story Below::
A few years ago I met my friend Michael Runge through my friend Laura Wells when I threw an impromptu concert at Holmdel Park. Laura is awesome and Mike is awesome so over the summer they got married…hence the Runge at the end of her name. Haha! Well, Mike and I are Facebook buddies. Every comment he posts I find to be completely hilarious. Yesterday I posted the status above…Mike commented on it and of course I giggled. Today I reached in my mailbox and saw a letter to me from “Mike’s Make-A-Wish”. It was typed on the envelope. Very official. I’m thinking that someone wants me to donate to their foundation, but upon opening the letter I couldn’t have been more wrong. Mike sent me a check. A check for $3.29. As well as a coupon for a free drink from Starbucks. Needless to say I BUSTED out laughing. He totally made my day. Thanks Mike (and Laura cause this money is probably from a joint account. Hahahaha!)!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

