Day 85 – Stick Figure Sarah Tomek

Day 85 - Stick Figure Sarah Tomek

Today I missed out on a photo opp that I’m kicking myself for now…so naturally this is where my stick figure drawings come into play. Sarah is a drummer. A lot of people have a misconception that chicks can’t play drums. Sarah is the gal to blow those stereotypes out yo butt! I’ve known Sarah for a long time now and I’ve seen her play in a ton of bands and just kept asking myself “This girl is such an unreal drummer…why isn’t this girl touring the world by now????” Well, I finally don’t have to ask this question anymore. She is relocating to Nashville to drum for an up and coming country artist. Tonight was her going away party and this picture should have been of her and I. Dangit! Haha! If you are in the drumming world you are going to hear a lot of Sarah very soon if you haven’t heard of her already.

Kill it Sarah Tomek!!! We’re all cheering you on!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

