Day 80 – Whoopie Pie Adventure

Whooooopie!

Two years ago I was watching “The Best Thing I Ever Ate” on the Food Network and found out that the Two Fat Cats Bakery in Portland, ME made the best whoopie pies. Luck had it that I had a few shows in Maine the following week. I bought about $40 worth of whoopie pies (they come in chocolate and pumpkin) when I passed through town. My joke is that I had whoopie pies running through my veins that week. Oh, I totally shared them…I swear!

On the way back down to Jersey today Joanna Burns and I made a necessary stop at the Two Fat Cats Bakery. I wish this place did mail orders cause these whoopie pies are UNREAL. Not too sweet..just right! Maybe I’m better off that they don’t do mail orders. Hahaha!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

