Day 2 – The Best Bassist

Heart of gold bassist!

I know I’ve talked about my bassist, Mike Basmagy, before. I just need to tell you how awesome he is. Years ago when I was dealing with crazy and flaky bassists I contacted Mike to see if he could fill in for a show that was 4 days later. He learned all the songs, we practiced, we played the show and he killed it. I remember receiving a text from him after he left the show saying “I had so much fun. If you play another full band show I would love to be a part of it.” That text made my night. I finally had a bassist who was reliable, talented, and super pleasant to be around. Basically, he is the kind of guy you want to be around to be inspired and be goofy at the same time.

He gave me this today for Christmas. He is so damn thoughtful. He listens to all my rants about my dreams and aspirations. He knows that I want to learn how to mix records and he got this book for me. I hope that I can repay him for all the work he puts into my music. Thanks Mike.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

