Day 261 – A Dapper Flapper

Jeepers Creepers!

Tonight I attended a surprise party from my super amazing friends Kelsey and Anna Lynch (they are twins in case you were wondering). Their mother, Pam Lynch, is seriously one of the coolest people I know. She is a great mom and she is serious go getter. The theme for the party was 1920s. Every one came dressed in their flapper dresses and suit n’ ties. I wore a hat with a black and red polka dot dress. I couldn’t wear my glasses tonight. They totally didn’t go with the amount of eye shadow I had on. Haha!

The party was a blast! We actually did the Charleston a few times throughout the night. Do yourself a favor do a google search on 1920s slang. They had printed packets of these slangs sayings and it’s a real hoot. Haha!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

