Day 355 – 1st Day of Hanukkah

Festival of lights!!!! Weeee!I have to explain this photo a bit. I’m only 1/8 Jewish. My grandfather is half, my mom a quarter…and me 1/8. I’ve never really celebrated anything Hanukkah. Although, I’m remedying that this year (can’t wait!). BUT years ago my long time friend Lauren was hanging out at my house and my mom was talking about Jewish things and Lauren screamed “You’re Jewish???” Hahaha! So, for the past, I would say, 6 years Lauren without fail has been giving me a Hanukkah present. This year it was a dreidel covered sippy cup and a menorah puzzle. Pretty killer if you ask me.

Happy Hanukkah everyone!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

