Day 321 – Butter & Sons, I mean Lady & Sons

Buttertown, USA

Today I was lucky enough to have time to drive into Savannah, GA and eat at Paula Deen’s restaurant “Lady & Sons”. It was so fun to eat there just because I know the story behind it and how hard she worked to make it a success. I had the buffet…which was nice, but the thing that stood out the most was the creamed corn. Good lordy! I think it had enough sugar to sink an oil tanker, but it was amazing. Also, I had the banana pudding which was insanely good as well.

I’m pretty sure if someone slapped me in the face right now a whole stick of butter would fly out of my mouth. Hahaha!

I have to start my “Help Amanda Duncan have lunch with Paula Deen” Campaign soon. :O)

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

