Day 263 – Picked a Pear

I felt like a woman of nature when I picked this off the tree!

This past week when I was in upstate New York I stayed at a very fancy hotel after one of my shows. There were 3 book shelves stuffed to the gills with books in my room. I figured they were put there in case a ghost gets angry in the middle of the night and needs to  throw them at me during my slumber. Luckily the hotel ghosts were feeling pretty good that night! Haha! The next morning on my way to my car I saw a pear tree…right next to my car!!! I picked a few of these bad boys. They still aren’t ripe yet, but they are getting there. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

