Day 221 – Joy Ike

You should listen to this gal's stuff! Do it!

Tonight I played a show with my internet-based friend Joy Ike from Pittsburgh. She and I met through OurStage.com during the Lilith Fair competition (which she won and got to play Lilith Far last year….how freakin cool is she???).

Joy’s performance was great. Her voice was wonderful and her piano playing was really fun to watch. Plus, she did all kind of rhythmic clapping and snapping I would never be able to get away with. Haha! Really really cool stuff.

Joy and I have lots of mutual respect because we both work really hard to market ourselves correctly in order to make a living with music. She runs an awesome blog that provides independent artists/bands advice on how to run their music career…here is a link to the site: http://www.grassrootsy.com It’s really awesome! I recently posted a blog about how to build and maintain web presence. Check it out!

Great to finally meet you in real life Joy! Sorry I didn’t take a live picture of you…I was too caught up in your performance.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

