Day 209 – Album Pre-Production Crazies

I like to play BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! Bass!

Tonight we did some bass pre-production on my album. Pre-production basically is preparing all the ideas we have for the album before we actually go and professionally record. It saves time and money…and in recording time is money. We worked on 6 songs tonight. Four the the songs I’ve been performing for over 3 years…so it’s kind of old hat. But 2 of them are new and there are still harmonies to figure out and all kinds of fun stuff.

I have about 8 other songs that I’m working on. I feel that all of them are off to a great start (and some of them only have one line so far). Haha! I feel a bit in limbo with my career right now because I really need new recordings. This release most likely won’t happen till late spring, but I will have some other things out to hold everyone over. Let’s do this!!!

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

