Insanity – The End and Beginning Again

This past Sunday I finished the Insanity workout program. I learned a lot of lessons throughout these past 2 months. I’m not one of those people who is crazy excited to workout. By the end of the program it wasn’t a major chore…it was just part of my daily schedule. And I have to say, I always loved how incredible I would feel after I was done with a workout.

I do look better…and of course feel better. I am really aware of how physically fit I am when I am walking through the grocery store. Hahaha! Isn’t that weird. Maybe because I’m walking down long isles. I would love to show you the before and after photos, but after a back and forth battle decided not to. Me and my bikini must have some dignity.

This journey of working out is just starting for me though. I’m not completely “ripped”. That has a lot to do with diet. Summer time food is what gets me. Ice cream is my biggest weakness. ::sigh::

I decided to do the recovery workout this week and then start the program all over again next week. I’m going to concentrate a bit harder on my diet choices. I can’t say I won’t have ice cream every now and then, but I’m going to get back to eating a lot more greens.

I would recommend this program to anyone. I love it so much because I, personally, don’t like weights. This workout you only need your own body to get results. Even if you only have time to dedicate a few days a week…you will still get something out of it. My suggestions would be to not get discouraged. The first 2 weeks are the hardest. Even the warm-up will feel like hell on earth. It is never easy, but it does get easier. If you have to stop working out because you can’t handle it anymore go to the cool down. The next day is another chance to do better.

So, thank you Shaun T and Beachbody for helping me realize that exercise is a necessity. I need to be in good shape for my health and for my career. It’s as simple as that. Yes, I got through the program, but my journey of physical self-improvement has just begun. When I’m ripped I’m going to meet up with Shaun T and take a picture with him and both of us will show off our six packs. Shaun T is from Jersey by the way….awesome!!!

I just started a journey with Tony Robbins (the motivational speaker) a few days ago. I want to become the ultimate me and I’m trying to learn from people who can give me the tools. Bare with me as I allow my cheesy sentimental side show. Thanks for reading.

=O) Amanda

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

