Day 199 – Late Night Mix

Day 199 – Late Night Mix

Mixing after midnight is not for the weak!

Tonight I received a text at midnight from my good friend, Ken Lewis to see if I could come up and mix a song that I engineered for a client. He was taking the time to squeeze me in. Ken is a fantastic musician. He mixes, produces, writes, and is a great instrumentalist. One of those people that you love to hate cause he is so talented. Haha!

He deals with a lot of big wigs like Kanye, Eminem, and John Legend to name a few, but he also works with indie artists as well. Tonight when we were mixing the song I had no idea what was going on…which I love. I love it when a person is hired to do something and they talk over my head. It makes me feel like I am good hands. Check out his caaa-razy credentials here: http://www.protoolsmixing.com

The mix sounds great…I’ll let you know when it’s posted up online. Ken rules so freakin’ much! He is one of those people I can always talk about whatever and have a good time.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

