Day 193 – Vegan Cookbook, Don’t Judge

Vegan Shmegan

So, I had bought this cookbook a while ago during seriously good food eating time in my life. I’m semi on my way back to better eating, but I still want things to taste good. Last week I made a batch of vegan chocolate chip cookies and I have to say they were pretty darn great. No one complained after tasting them.

Side note: for those of you who don’t know…vegan recipes contain nothing derived from an animal (so no  meat, eggs, or cheese.) Ok….go ahead and think I’m a freak now. I love cheese though…I don’t know if I could give that up. Haha!

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Day 193 – Vegan Cookbook, Don’t Judge”

  1. Izzy Says:

    Cheese is always an issue! I’m vegan and I still have cheese issues. Have you tried any of the other recipes?

Leave a Reply

