Day 189 – Getting into the Vortex

The new and improved A. Dunc on her way!

I recently finished reading “The Law of Attraction” by Esther and Jerry Hicks. I have to say…it’s really put a new perspective on life. It reinforced a lot of the positive things I practice on a daily basis. It also made me realize that people are where they are because of how the think, feel, act, and talk. It’s a bit much to get into, but if you feel like you need to get a grip of your life or just would like some more guidance in how to get the things you want out of life…read it!

I am reading another book by Esther and Jerry called “Getting into the Vortex”. It’s actually a CD and user guide. I always thought meditation was silly, but I am going to give it a shot. Mostly because my brain NEVER STOPS. From the moment I wake up from the minute before I go to sleep I’m constantly thinking. The book suggests to meditate for 15 minutes a day. I haven’t started yet, but I plan to once I’m finished with the book. I’ll let you know how it goes. Should be cool.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

