Day 175 – My Mom’s Birthday

Happy Birthday DD (Diane Duncan)!!!!

Today was my mom’s birthday. Growing up as a kid, my mom always knew how to make my birthday’s memorable. In elementary school I was known for the best parties. There was one infamous pony party that was legendary.

The one thing that was a tradition was that she would write “Happy Birthday Amanda” on the mirror on the side porch with lip stick in perfect cursive (my mom’s handwriting is so nice it should be made into a font). So, now that I’m “grown up” I write on the mirror for her bday. I decorated the house with Sweet 16 madness. I made dinner and we had banana splits. My mom told me that she had a pool party for her first Sweet 16. Haha!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

