“My Disciplined LIfe” Project – Day 4 & 5

Well, I had a pretty busy weekend, BUT I did take it upon myself to put my learning cap on.

Day 4 – Saturday, June 4, 2011
Subject: Guitar (improvement)
Amount of Time: 30 Minutes
Learning Tool: Rhythm Guitar Book (from www.guitarcollege.com)
Task: Continued to memorize the notes on the fretboard and practiced different inversions of chords

Subject: Photoshop (improvement)
Amount of Time: 30 Minutes
Learning Tool: Photoshop CS5 Essential Training (video tutorials on www.lynda.com)
Task: Learned about RAW photos.

Day 5 – Monday, June 6, 2011
Subject: Final Cut Pro/Video Editing (practice)
Amount of Time: 2 Hours
Task: Recorded first video for 52 Vids for the Kids.

Tonight I have a show in NYC and I’ve been running errands all day. I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to “learn” but I’m going to try my best. I am going to make an Excel spreadsheet to help me keep tabs on how much I’m doing and when I’m doing it. I’ll make it available for download soon.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

