Day 143 – The How-To Queen

I'm going to learn everything!!!

Over the years I have taught myself a lot of things. A few of those things would include web design and audio engineering…which both have enabled me (and others) to move to the next level in my/their career.

For the past few weeks I’ve been taking the time to organize a project that is basically going to change the way I live my life. I have so many things that I want to learn and/or improve. Practically every day slips through my fingers and I never take the time to play the piano/bass/banjo that I so badly want to learn.

So, I’m coming up with a system to help me discipline myself to be the ultimate me. I think I’m going to call it “My Disciplined Life”. I will have a list of things I want to learn or get better at…and I have to do at least 6 of those things for 10 minutes a day. So that would mean I would spend an hour a day learning/becoming better at something. The goal is to over time become the musician/techie geek/person that I want to become.

I hope all this makes sense. I’ll let you know when the project is about to launch. Wish me luck!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

