Day 118 – Rainbow Connection

Some day we'll find it. The rainbow connection. The lovers, the dreamers and meeee.

While driving to band rehearsal I spotted a double rainbow, but couldn’t get my camera in time. I was able to get this single rainbow a few minutes later. Not the best picture, but I still got it!

One of my favorite songs is Kermit the Frog’s “Rainbow Connection”. I actually used to cover it that song on banjo. I never sat on a lily pad while singing it though. Haha!

Rainbows really are magical. They rarely happen. And when they do, it’s almost as if you feel like everything from that point on is going to be ok. You know what I mean?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

