Day 99 – Nashville Comes to Jersey

Thank god I'm a country boy!

I know some of you don’t like country music, but if you have a love for great songwriting you would have loved tonight. Tony Lane, David Lee, Wynn Varble and Brett Jones have been writing hit country songs for decades. (Feel free to google their names….they are crazy accomplished). Tonight was very surreal for me. Not only did I get to share the stage with these gentlemen…I was lucky enough to hear them play songs they’ve written for country stars such as Tim McGraw, Faith Hill, Jason Aldean, and Brad Paisley. I’ve been hearing these songs on the radio for years and it blew my mind to see the talent behind it all.

For quite some time now I’ve had in my head that I would like to be a country songwriter. Tonight was a big eye-opening experience for me. You might see me visiting Nashville more frequently after tonight.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

