Day 98 – Anthony Walker Delivery

I get all this stuff cause I rule...and cause I donated money, but whatever.

There are few things that can’t be beat…and snail mail package deliveries fit into that category. Today I came home from Delaware and a package was waiting for me. I’m thinking “What could this be? I haven’t ordered anything lately.” Low and behold it was a package from my friend Anthony Walker. This was my reward package for donating to help him make his album. It includes the full album “This City Won’t Sleep”, tshirt, poster, stickers, button, Hey Cole bag, AND lyric sheets hand-written by Anthony himself (his handwriting is so nice it should made into a font).

I’ve been friends with Anthony for years. We’ve toured together, ate a lot of late night diner food together and I even helped to produce an EP for him this past year. I love his songwriting so much and I truly believe in what he is doing.

He is coming out with his full album on Saturday, April 16th at the Stone Pony. I’ll be there singin’ some back up vocals that night. If anything check out his website: http://www.anthony-walker.com

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

