Day 80 – AD the Jingle Writer

Imma be the next jingle writer...just like the guy who wrote "Gimme a break" for KitKat!

I don’t know if you know this, but I always thought it would be cool to be a jingle writer for tv commercials. I have a killer tune for Zip-Loc baggies, but that is a story for another day. Haha! A while back I met up with a friend who did Jingle writing for a while. He told me how grueling it was. He would get a call with an opportunity to write a jingle that would be due within 24 hours. Crazy deadlines and you never know if the song you are pitching has a shot.

Well, today I got a phone call from a guy I worked with a while back asking me if I wanted to write a song with a country feel for a business that shall remain nameless. So, all day I sat and tried to come up with lyrics and melodies to fit the company’s “guideposts”. This is the result of the work. It’s going to be pretty simple, but catchy of course. The song is due tomorrow at 4pm. Wish me and my friend luck!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

