Upright Bass

I’m opening Joanna Burns‘ album release on May 1st. She normally plays in my band, but it would be silly to have Joanna play in my band that day…so I want to make the show special somehow. So, I decided that it would be cool to have a bluegrassy kinda set up. So, it will be Dave (my drummer) on a smaller set, Charlie (my guitarist) on acoustic guitar, and Mike (my bassist) on upright bass.

I got together with my bassist today for some jam time. He bought an upright bass a while back and I have yet to hear him play. I wanted to make sure that Mike was gonna be able to melt faces like he does with electric bass. After going through the setlist for May 1st show I am feeling pretty darn good about it. He is going to kick booty!!! I’m really excited now. I hope to debut a new song that night as well.

Recording my full album this summer. Hooooooray!

=O) Amanda

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

