Day 43 – Joanna Burns Photo Shoot

Hi, I'm Joanna and I gettin' my face did.

This is Joanna getting her make up done for her photo shoot today. It was a long day of her face-making for the camera. There was a piano, foliage, an old $13 chair and elevator involved. Needless to say, Joanna lives on the edge. Haha! I can’t wait to see how the photos come out and I can’t wait to have this album in my hands (and in everyone else’s for that matter).

Her full album, “The Green Year”, is coming out on Sunday, May 1st at 3pm at the Brookdale Performing Arts Center. It is going to be an extravaganza to say the least. There will be a string section, horn section and group of backup singers. I’m lucky enough to be opening the show with my band. I can’t wait!!!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

