Day 28 – Insane Stage Lighting & Nerf Gun Wars

Stage lighting for famous people and then Nerf Gun Wars

It’s rare that I get to play on a stage that has a crazy lighting rig. Tonight was the exception. I played at U of Wisconsin – River Falls tonight and they had lighting throughout the whole room. I was able to have do some insane in the membrane lights during some of the breakdowns in my songs and I even requested the disco balls at one point. Needless to say, I felt like a god(ess). It makes me want to buy my own lighting rig and play at home by myself just to sustain full time happiness. Haha!
Directly following my show was Nerf Gun Wars. Basically, it was dodgeball with Nerf guns. I got to play a game and it was ULTIMATE! They darkened the room and had spinning lights like WWE would have during the main event. Gaaaah! So cool. The bottom photo is me holding up my victory weapon in the winner’s spotlight. Awww yea!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Day 28 – Insane Stage Lighting & Nerf Gun Wars”

  1. Day 28 – Insane Stage Lighting & Nerf Gun Wars « Amanda Duncan's … Says:

    […] this article: Day 28 – Insane Stage Lighting & Nerf Gun Wars « Amanda Duncan's … Tags: darkened-the, darkened-the-room, directly-following, during-the, during-the-main, game-and, […]

Leave a Reply

