Day 21 – “That Thing You Do” Movie Scene

Tell me this doesn't look like the dressing room from the end of the movie!

I was in my dressing room tonight for my show at Wartburg College and I saw this room and felt like I’ve seen it before. And then I realized that it TOTALLY reminded me of the dressing room scene in the movie “That Thing You Do” when Fay tells Jimmy “Jimmy, from now on you stay away from me. I have wasted thousands and thousands of kisses on you because of your eyes and your smile. I should have know that you save it all for your music. Shame on me for kissing you with my eyes closed so tight.” Man…what a good quote. Obviously the scene didn’t have a drum kit or a steamer in it, but hopefully you see what I see.

“That Thing You Do” is one of those movies that when it’s on TV I have to watch it. And if you’ve never seen it you need to sign off of facebook right now and watch it!

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

