I know, big surprise…a photo of cupcakes. As you many of your know, my obsession with Food Network and cupcakes run on the same path. I was this awesome show called “Unique Eats” on The Cooking Channel (Food Network’s sister channel) and the episode was about cupcakes. One of the cupcake places featured was Sweet Revenge in NYC. Today I met up with some friends I haven’t seen a in while…so we met up at Sweet Revenge to get our fill of cupcakes…oh and conversation of course. The cupcakes that they make are very sophisticated. Each cupcake is supposed to have it’s match with a wine or beer. I’m not huge fan of alcoholic beverages…but I decided to try 2 cupcakes. The first was Sweet Revenge: Peanut Butter Cake, Ganache Filling with Peanut Butter Fudge Frosting & the second Casablanca – Pistachio Cardamom Cake and Rosewater Buttercream. Check out the rest of their menu: http://www.sweetrevengenyc.com/menus/sweet-be-merry/

All and all it was a great time with my friends and taste buds!!!

Hi! I'm a Crimson & Cream cupcake. I'm made of Raspberry Red Velvet Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

 

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “”

  1. hannahwatanabe Says:

    OMG. I want! I like your 365 photo blog. I’m doing one too. I like the ones like yours where it’s just everyday things that you come across and not super fancy photography (although those are fun too). 🙂

  2. hannahwatanabe Says:

    That’s awesome 🙂 That’s kinda what I’m going for too….haha especially since all I have is a point ‘n shoot and have no clue how to use photoshop!

Leave a Reply

