So Many Ideas = So Little Sleep

Hello my friends! I don’t think I’ve taken the time to say “Happy New Year” to you. I love the feeling that a new year gives me. Although, I don’t think I’ll ever really think of a new year beginning in January…I always feel like it begins in September when schools start. Even though I don’t go to school any more I don’t think I’ll be able to get out of that mentality. Anyway, my point being that new beginnings don’t have to start when the ball drops. Resolutions can start up any time of the year and re-attempted any time of year. Haha!

I started a Project 365 or 365 Project….to each their own. This was inspired by one of my friends, Grace Brown. She took the time take one photo a day and post it online for everyone to see for a full calendar year. The simple idea of how much dedication and discipline made me really excited to do the same thing. It’s very Julie & and Julia like (if you’ve never seen that movie you NEED to see it! It made me want to take over the world).

I’m only two days into the project, but I’m already so happy just thinking about what picture I will post tomorrow. It is actually giving me something to look forward to every day.

All of this has got me thinking. What other projects can I start that will motivate me and at the same time engage my friends/fans in what I’m doing? By telling the universe that “I want to do start and finish a project that involves me posting X amount of X within a full calendar year.” can put positive pressure on you to accomplish that goal.

What would you challenge yourself to do for 365 consecutive days and share it with the world? Or once a week or even once a month?

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

