Loving who are you…is the answer

Hello, my friends. This past week has really taken a toll on many people’s hearts. I really feel the need to write about the subject of suicide. Most people would think “Amanda, how a happy girl like you relate to anyone who feels depressed enough to contemplate hurting themselves.” Without getting too personal, there was a time in my life that I was depressed. It was at the end of my college career. I was unhappy with where my life was going and was in a very bad way. Luckily, I had some friends who called my family and I was able to take the necessary steps to see that there was light at the end of my tunnel.

So, yes, I can relate. If there is any advice to anyone who is depressed (or not depressed) is that your main goal should be to love who you are. That is something you need to concentrate on diligently. If you work on this…it won’t matter what people say about you. Being secure and proud of who you are and how you live is the answer to a healthy state of mind.

At the same time…you need to make sure you are nice to those you love along the way. If you are unhappy inside you can’t take it out on your friends and family…they are the ones who are most likely trying to help you.

Let me state that there is nothing….I mean NOTHING that is worth taking your life for. My brother once told me that suicide is a permanent solution for a temporary problem. Think about that…really really think about that. I was thinking today…what would the world be like if I made the wrong decision? My family would have never gotten to know me and what I was capable of. I would miss out on my family’s crazy get togethers. wouldn’t get to know my niece. The list could go on and on.  I wouldn’t be able to share my heart with the world.

I need to put an emphasis on how much you are worth. You are someone else’s world. And if you are saying “No, I’m not…I’m not anyone else’s world.” I’m going to tell you to SHUT UP. It’s time to grow up and realize that you are important to people. You aren’t alone and if you feel that way…I’m here to tell you that those thoughts are NOT true regardless how much you think they might be.

Again, concentrate on loving who you are. Be as good as you can be to everyone else. And remember there is always someone who cares. I’m saying that I care.

Amanda

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

