Imma Engineering Records

Hello everyone! I hope you are enjoying your night timeness. I have been pretty busy lately recording a few albums. Yes, I am a Pro Tools geek. After many years of trying to get the hang of digital recording…I’m pretty much there. Of course I still have a ways to go and much more to learn, but I feel confident enough that I can lay down professional recordings.

I recently finished engineering and assistant producing a 3 song EP for Anthony Walker(formally Fiumano). Joanna Burns produced it. She and I started a production company…more to come on that later.

Another record that has been a long time in the making is LadyKiller’s album. LadyKiller is a band that consists of Matt Burns (yes, Joanna Burns’ brother), Jon Cabrera, & Justin Gallo. I’ve stuck with this guys for quite some time and with good reason…they are soooo good! For real…the vocals are great, the harmonies are crazy awesome, and the songs are damn good. We’ll, be finishing up recording in the next few weeks and then their record goes to mix. I’ll let you know when it comes out.

AND I’m also working on Joanna Burns’ full album. I can’t tell you how good all these songs are. Just incredible. I am totally being objective in saying this…I’m pretty sure this album has BIG promises…like “I knew her when” kinda promises.

As far as engineering my own music? That’s a good question. I have a feeling before I leave for tour there will be a mad dash of recording…specifically “The Cookie Song”. I am still having a huge writer’s block. So, wish me luck with that. Ok, enough reading for you! Haha! Talk to you soon.

Amanda

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

