I Heart OurStage.com

For those of you who don’t know about OurStage.com….you need to. OurStage is a site for musicians to enter their songs in monthly competitions and for music lovers to discover amazing music. I’ve never seen a site like this before. Musicians of every genre enter in these competitions and thousands of songs are compared to one another. At the end of the month there is a winner in each genre (there are over 30). Then each of those songs are judged against each other and the grand prize winner wins $5000 for that month. The best part about it is that it’s not your standard popularity contest.

I was the grand prize winner for the month of February…and I still have the afterglow from it. They just posted a blog out me: http://www.ourstage.com/blog/2010/4/10/poptarts-amanda-duncan It’s extremely flattering…I LOVE it!

If you like to discover new music…this OurStage is awesome for that! I’ve found amazing songs and it’s inspiring me! If you go to my profile you’ll see some of my favorites. (You’ll see how eclectic my taste is! Haha!).

And if you are a musician….you definitely need to join and start entering your songs in competitions. Now that MySpace is dead, it is rare for people to just stumble upon your music and to gain a fan from it. OurStage makes it possible again to gain fans from all over the world. I can’t wait to record new songs just so I can enter them in competitions on OurStage!

My friend Joanna Burns is up for this month’s grand prize. Her song January is in the Pop category and her song Philadelphia is the Female Singer Songwriter category. Click here for instructions on how to vote.

Thanks for reading…and if you judged for the month of February to help me win…please please know that I am going to make you proud with my future endeavors.

=O) Amanda

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

