Julie & Julia and the inspiration for a concept blog

Did you see the movie Julie & Julia? I just saw it the other day…and I really loved it. Of course Meryl Streep was wonderful…but the real magic was that Julia Child had so much spunk that it inspired someone in this century to cook through her whole cookbook in 365 days and keep a blog about it. It’s based on a true story.

It really got me thinking about how cool concept blogs are! My blog is just my random thoughts, ideas and adventures. What if I decided to take on something to do for 365 days? I was thinking about maybe something along the lines of “The How-To Queen”. I am constantly teaching myself something…so why not share it with the world. I want to learn how to play every instrument, I want to learn how to sew, I want to learn how to do yoga the right way, I want to learn how to make music videos, I want to learn how to build a deck, I want to learn how to how to do a million things…

What if I wrote about about all the things I teach myself and inspire others to do so? I don’t know…I’m just thinking out loud. Ok, enough out of me for one night. Bye for now!!!

Amanda

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

