Mid-America Tour with the Traveling Threesome

I wanted to blog out my tour a few weeks ago with Joanna Burns & Anthony Fiumano. We started out in Indianapolis, IN. We played at a really cute coffee house outside on a deck. It was really nice.

Then we headed out to Cincinnati, OH. We played at Xavier University. It was crazy. We got to play a big stage in a grassy knoll. I’m not gonna lie, I did feel pretty cool.

Anthony Fiumano playin' Xavier U

We played Sitwell’s Coffee House the next night. But before that we went out with our friend, Emily Clark and at the famous Skyline Chili! Haha! It was a blast.

Skyline Chili

This place was super cool. We couldn’t get the sound system to work, so I decided to get up on a bench and sing to the audience that way. It worked out pretty well, or at least it made me feel better. Haha!

Me dancin' on a bench

Our last adventure was a house concert in West Virginia with our (now) friend Gary and Wendy. It was a great experience and I’m pretty sure we left WV with a few extra melted faces.

Well, I hope this was an ok recap. I really had a blast with Anthony and Joanna and I really look forward to touring with them again!

=O) Amanda

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

