Two Man Gentlemen Band

Hi, we are the Two Man Gentlemen Band and Amanda Duncan thinks we kick ass!

Hi, we are the Two Man Gentlemen Band and Amanda Duncan thinks we kick ass!

Tonight was super cool! I got to see the Two Man Gentlemen Band record a live album and I was a part of the live audience. I entered a contest of sorts and won 2 tickets to this very exclusive event. Needless to say, I had horseshoes up my butt that day (meaning I was very lucky)!

Man…what entertainers they were! So witty (which I already new). The show took place at Serious Business Records in NYC on Spring Street. The record company actually has a recording studio and about 40 people gathered in very small room to party with the Two Gentlemen. There was hootin’ and hollerin’ and other kinds of craziness. I met some awesome people, wanted to punch one drunk guy in the face cause he talked the whole time and I spoke with the Gentlemen for a bit. What nice guys! So, down to earth. Andy Bean, the banjo player, knew that I came in from New Jersey (I think he noticed the amandaduncan.com in my email address) and he asked me how my music was going! Can you say the word “flattered”! FLATTERED! I find that a lot of musicians don’t really take the time to look past their own nose to check out other people’s music, but man that floored me that he asked me that.

So, do yourselves a favor, take a listen to these 2 fine gents. They are a funtimes for your ears and just know that they are good guys. And I don’t know about you but it always makes me feel better knowing that I’m supporting good people making good music. When this live album comes out I am going to be thanked in the album credits and I get a free copy. How cool is that?

Well on that note, I am going to head to bed. I hope everyone has a great Friday!

=O)

Leave a Reply

