Telemarketers

I decided today that from now on when I pick up the phone and it’s a telemarketer I’m only going to respond to them in song. At first I was thinking that singing my responses in an opera-like way would be good, but then I thought “Why not use lyrics to popular songs? Specifically, Michael Jackson songs.”

::ring ring::
Me: Hello?
Telemarketer: ::silence before they pick up their phone:: Hello could I interest you in blah blah blah.
Me: Showin’ How Funky
Strong Is Your Fight
It Doesn’t Matter
Who’s Wrong Or Right
Just Beat It, Beat It
Just Beat It, Beat It
Just Beat It, Beat It
Just Beat It, Beat It
Telemarketer: ::click::

::ring ring::
Me: Hello?
Telemarketer: ::silence before they pick up their phone:: Hello, can I interest you in a vacation to anywhere in the world for free?
Me: So just leave me alone girl-leave me alone
(Leave me alone)
(Leave me alone)
Leave me alone
(Leave me alone)
(Leave me alone)
(Leave me alone)
Leave me alone-stop it!
Just stop doggin’ me around
(Just stop doggin’ me)
Hee hee! Whoooo!
Telemarketer: ::click:

This blog was brought to you by the ridiculousness of my wienerville mind. Thank you for reading.

=O) Amanda

2 Responses to “Telemarketers”

  1. Kelly Says:

    i bought michael jacksons #1 hits cd last month and have since been obsessed. this post just made my day. next time citibank calls me to ask about fraud protection i’m totally singing man in the mirror.

  2. Roland Hulme Says:

    AWESOME! I love it.

Leave a Reply

