2009 is Gonna Kick 2008’s Booty

Hello folks! I hope that this new year has started off right for you. If not, don’t worry you have over 300 days to make up for it. I want to share with you how I brought in the new year. Myself and a few friends went to an assisted living home and danced with, well more like danced for, the residents. It was so much fun and it made me feel warm and fuzzy inside. The count down was at 8pm. Afterwards we all went to get some Thai food and then hung out for a while. It was laid back and exactly what the doctor ordered.

A few days later…Joanna Burns, Chris Ayer, and myself held “The Apparently Annual Winter Break Show”. We did this last year and it was very successful. This year really upped the anti. Joanna had a very big article in the Asbury Park Press that featured the show that we were holding…which resulted in a crazy turn out. The article mentioned mine and Chris’ name and there were people there that showed up that I haven’t seen in years. It was freakin’ awesome.

Matt Burns (Joanna’s brother) and Justin Gallo opened the show with 3 of their original songs. I was blown away with how tight they were. The songs were melodic and the harmonies were phenomenal. Look out for these guys…they have an original sound, solid voices and talent that is probably hidden around every corner.

Chris, myself and Joanna played separate sets and after a short break we all played our songs together. It was awesome to sing harmonies to songs that I love and with people that I think are just the coolest ever. All and all the night was a huge success and I’m looking forward to it again next year. If you would like to purchase a digital copy of the lives recordings from the show click here…it’s $5, but it’s a lot of music. (After you pay you should receive an email with a link to download).

Thanks so much for reading. I’m finishing up recording in the next few weeks….weeeee! Very exciting. I will leave you with the theme song to “Small Wonder”.

=O) Amanda

One Response to “2009 is Gonna Kick 2008’s Booty”

  1. :) Says:

    that show was fun times 🙂

Leave a Reply

