First McDonalds Purchase in 5 Years

About 5 years ago, I saw the movie “Supersize Me”. You know, the movie when the guy eats McDonalds for 30 days straight. After watching it I decided to not to eat fast food. Not necessarily for health reasons, but mostly for not contributing to the “The Man”.

For months, I’ve been craving a Big Mac and fries. And today was the first time I bought McDonalds in 5 years. It was enjoyable, mostly because I just wanted the ultimate junk food possible. To be reasonable I ordered a medium sized meal…which I come to find is really small in the grand scheme of things. BUT I ate that meal with a massive grin on my face. I would say that I have had my fill of McyDs for the next 5 years. And now I leave you with this video:

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “First McDonalds Purchase in 5 Years”

  1. Joe Says:

    As far as movies, Fast Food Nation is another one that gives you that whole “The Man” feeling.

    Thats not why I’ve avoided fast food though (5 years in fact)

    With all the money I hand over to Starbucks, that would just make me a hypocrite.

  2. elizabeth Says:

    The thing that really gets me, though, is that this commercial is clearly being narrated by Piglet.

Leave a Reply

