Hooray and Boooo!

So, I’m happy to finally say that someone I voted for actually won! I have a lot of respect for McCain…I really feel like he is a good guy. He just had a huge uphill battle. BUT I am excited to see what happens in the next 4 years. 

And I want to say sorry to all the gay couples in California whose marriages are no longer legal. I know that one day the government will realize that rights are rights and that “the people” shouldn’t be allowed to vote for what rights you get or don’t get. 

Sorry to get all political on y’all. Don’t take away your fan status from me. Haha! Later!

=O) Amanda

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Hooray and Boooo!”

  1. analogmoon Says:

    Hi Amanda, and no I’m not stalking you 🙂 When I find a new blog I like to read everything and I know I already like your music!

    Yay for Obama! Yay and can a get a heck yeah! 🙂

    As for Prop 8, I live in MO so I could be wrong, but I *think* that the folks who were married before Prop 8 will be “grandfathered”, meaning their marriages are still legal. Let’s hope so. That would just stink if not.

    I am all for adults having every right to marry the person of their choice, and simply don’t understand the lame arguments that it somehow “undermines” the “institute” of marriage. Puleeze. Gimme a break. How does the fact that two women or two men choose to marry affect anyone’s sorry-ass hetero marriage in the least? Answer: it doesn’t.

    Keep bloggin’!

  2. Roland Hulme Says:

    Politics wize, the fact that you support Obama, but give props to McCain is kind of awesome.

    The whole Prop 8 thing is just astonishing… Then again, apparently I’m a whiny liberal European (according to some conservative visitors to my blog) so I ‘misunderstood’ the whole thing about everybody having constitutionally protected rights, including marriage.

Leave a Reply

